About me

My name is Nadia and I am 38 years old. I was born and raised in the Hague and Dutch is my native language. I am married to an expat and I have two children who attend an international school. At home we speak Dutch, French and English. I graduated from the Hague University with a degree in Social Work and I have worked for several (9+) years in this field.

 

In my previous jobs as a  social worker and  working for the Dutch Child Protection Services, I always advocated for others. I offered assistance to families, children, men and women in need of help on practical issues and issues concerning parenting support, housing, finances, neighbourhood orientation, education etc. as well as (psychosocial) counselling, coaching and mediation. My professional career has therefore allowed me to develop a lot of experience in giving assistance to people. Furthermore, my career has provided me with extensive knowledge of the social map of The Hague and a strong professional network. I believe that this background has prepared me to fulfil a variety of requests for help and enables me to perform my work with a high level of professionalism.

 

Being married to an expat myself, I have experienced at first hand the difficulties and challenges expats and their families can face concerning day-to-day situations. It sometimes can be too much to deal with while one is simultaneously trying to settle into a new country. To me, there is nothing more satisfying than helping people. Perhaps I can be of assistance to you?  

 Nadia